Touring in Japan

I’ve been hoping to get a few more items posted in the past week, including some excerpts from the Boretronix cassettes, but I might not make it. However, the good news is that I’m headed to Japan on tour this weekend, and I’ll do my usual shopping and post a ton when I get back, I expected. So long as I can find more self-released CDRs of interesting stuff, look forward to news when I return. I’ll also try to post some live recordings from the shows we’re playing with folks like Suishou no Fune, Yamamoto Seiichi, Up-Tight, New Rock Syndicate, Dubmarronics, Keiji Haino, KK Null, and lots more. Check out the Numinous Eye web site for tour dates, and if you’re over there, please come out and say hi!

~ by masonoise on July 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “Touring in Japan”

  1. hi,
    my name is jake. i am 25yo and live in australia
    i just found out about the ongaku otaku mag.
    i’m a bit of a subarachnoid fan and i speak a bit of japanese.
    early next year i will be moving to nagoya and i really want to get into the underground scene. can anyone (i dont know if this goes to mason, or the public) suggest some websites that i can get acquainted with before i get to nagoya. ive been a uni student for the last 5 years and i can’t wait to get over to japan and indulge myself with that scene. really excited
    cheers for your help

  2. Hello, thanks for your comment. Nagoya’s a spread-out city, not as condensed and not as active as Tokyo or Osaka, but there’s some good stuff there. Look for venues like KD Japon and Tokuzo. We played a show last week at KD Japon, and it’s a really nice little place. Tokuzo is bigger, and is sort of the home venue for Acid Mothers Temple and friends. I know that Keiji Haino just played there last week as well (same night we played KD Japon, dammit!). I haven’t spent enough time in Nagoya to point you to record stores and other sources of info like that, though, but perhaps someone else here can.

Leave a Reply

 
